Text Box:

Canton Amateur Radio Club, Inc.  (Established in 1941)





President - Dale Lamb (NX8J)    


Vice President - Alan Lamb (KB9TAY)      


Secretary -  Doug Bower (KD8RDY)          


Treasurer -  Roger Gray (W8VE)


Trustee - Dick Getz (W8GJO) - 2016

Trustee - Roger Stephens (WU8G) - 2016

Trustee - Dennis Moriarty (K8AGB) - 2017

Trustee - Jerry Shrigley (N8YB) - 2017

Trustee - Gene Bunner (AC8RH) - 2018

Trustee - Jerry LaRocca (KF8EB) - 2018


W8AL repeater                146.790 MHz (- 600 shift) PL = 141.3




All of our meetings and breakfasts are open to anyone interested in Amateur Radio, licensed or not.

Monthly Breakfast

The 2nd Saturday each month at 8:30 AM at  the Blue Fig Restaurant located at 6041 Whipple Avenue  NW in North Canton, OH.


Monthly Membership Meeting

The 3rd Wed. of each month 7:30 p.m. at the Stark County EMA/EOC  Office (lower level)  at the Sheriffs Department Complex at 4500 Atlantic Boulevard NE (US Route 62) in Canton, OH.

Upon arrival at the location enter the main driveway, go to the first parking lot on the right, take the west walkway to the building and enter the west door.

This is a secure facility so please arrive on time or a bit early.  


Click here for a map—use satellite view.



Canton Amateur Radio Club, Inc.

P.O. Box 8673

Canton, Ohio  44711

Email us at:  webmaster@w8al.org








To contact us:

Copyrighted 2013-2016 by the Canton Amateur Radio Club, Inc. All rights reserved.

Webmaster : ae7qu@HamRadioWebsites.Net

Last update:  09/20/2016   1823  by AE7QU

Logo design by:  Michael T. Armstrong

  Join Our Club!



Breakfast  -  Sat. Sept. 10th at the Blue Fig 8:30 a.m. 

Membership Meeting  -  Wed. Sept. 21st at the EMA/EOC 7:30 p.m.

Our new Yaesu Fusion Analog/Digital repeater is on the air!  146.790  PL= 141.3